The India Fashion Awards held their second season on September 25 to celebrate innovators in the fashion industry with judges including fashion designer Rocky Star and winners including designers such as Manish Malhotra, Tarun Tahiliani, Suneet Verma and Moreover.

The awards ceremony took place on Saturday in New Delhi and was designed to celebrate “the unsung heroes of the fashion industry”.

The initiative is a step towards creating a space where fashion can be celebrated. Fashion who’s who from across the country were present at the do either to receive the awards or to celebrate those who won.

Founder Sanjay Nigam said it was amazing to wrap up the second season of the India Fashion Awards as we believe every talent needs a pat on the back and we, the board of directors of the India Fashion Awards, let’s create this platform.

The jury consisted of Creative Director-Rocky S, Sonalika Sahay, Maneka Gandhi, Ravi Jaipuria, Prasad Naik and Varun Rana, Chairman of the Board India Fashion Awards Vagish Pathak. The nomination and winners were selected on the basis of their contribution to the industry as well as taking into account uniqueness and consistency.

The second season winners are: Pushpa Bector as Stylish Business Owner of the Year, MissMalini as Social Media Personality of the Year, Pujan Sharma for Coup De food presents the Behind the Scenes Director of the year, Akshay Tyagi won the Artize Presents New Age Fashion Stylist of the Year Award, Lokesh Sharma for New Age Show Director of the Year, Maddy (Made Art) won the Cream Bell Presents Emerging Fashion Photographer of the Year Award, Richa Dave won Pepsi Presents New Age Model of the Year Ramp, Avanti Nagrath won Pepsi Presents Editorial New Age Model of the Year, Feat Artists won Blyss by B presents New Age Talent Management Agency of the Year, Siddharth Tytler won Noa Fragrances Presents Influential Model of the Year, Karan Torani won Rajnigandha Pearls Presents Sparkling Emerging Designer of the Year and Nitibha Kaul won the Havells Presents Fashion Setter of the Year award.

Sahil Kochhar won the award for innovative designer in craft techniques, Abhishek Singh won the award for the most fashionable officer of the year, Namrata Soni won the award for makeup – artist of the year, Gautam Kalra won the Artize Presents Fashion Designer of the Year award, Arjun Mark won the Fashion Photographer of the Year award, Anu Ahuja won the Show Director of the Year award, Kanika Dev won the Editorial model of the year, Zander won the super model of the year award – Ramp, Sony Kaur won the super model of the year award – Ramp, INEGA won the management agency award Talent of the Year, Gaurang Shah won Designer of the Year – Handwoven & Textiles, Nikhil Shantanu won Rajnigandha Pearls Presents Shining Designer of the Year – Menswear, Gaurav Gupta won EBIX Cash Presents Designer from Bridal Wear – Fusion year, Tarun Tahillani won Ebix Cash Present s Designer of the Year Bridal Porter – Indian, Anamika Khanna won the Designer of the Year – Jury Choice award.

In addition, Conrad Sangma won the Sustainable Development Leader Award, Tarun Khiwal won the Country Legendary Photographer Award, Muzamil Ibrahim won the Legendary Super Model Award, Shobhita Dhulipala won the Fashion Icon for young people, Sunil Grover won the award for versatile personality of the year, Raghav Chadha won the award for stylish politician of the year, Vaishali S won the award for designer of the year – internationally renowned, Suneet Varma a won the Designer of the Year award (popular choice), Rohit Bal won the Legendary Fashion Designer award for his contribution to Indian fashion and Manish Malhotra won the Legendary Fashion Designer award for his contribution to the film and in Indian fashion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.