The second season of the India Fashion Awards took place on September 25 to celebrate innovators in the fashion industry. The second award season took place in Delhi on September 25, 2021 at Andaz by Hyatt and was powered by Mario and DLF Malls, co-powered by Pepsi & Ebix cash, in association with Artize & Havells

The awards ceremony is designed to celebrate “the unsung heroes of the fashion industry. The initiative is a step towards creating a space where fashion can be celebrated. Fashion who’s who from across the country were there either to receive the awards or to celebrate those who won.

Founder Sanjay Nigam said it was amazing to wrap up the second season of the India Fashion Awards because we believe that every talent needs to be praised and we, the board of directors of the India Fashion Awards, are creating this platform -form. During the pandemic, we also tried to give a helping hand to model artists and backstage crews to survive through tough times.

Rajnigandha Pearls * is a brand that believes in kindness and is proud to be part of the India Fashion Awards, a platform that recognizes unsung heroes of the fashion fraternity. We are delighted to sponsor the India Fashion Awards 2021 for the second year in a row and applaud the creative and innovative efforts to harness the power of fashion for good, the DS Group spokesperson said.

The jury consisted of Creative Director-Rocky S, Sonalika Sahay, Maneka Gandhi, Ravi Jaipuria, Prasad Naik and Varun Rana, as well as Vagish Pathak, Chairman of the Board of India Fashion Awards. The nomination and winners were selected on the basis of their contribution to the industry as well as taking into account uniqueness and consistency.

Apart from this, 3 Chanderi artisans and weavers received special recognition for their extraordinary contribution to the fashion industry.

In addition, Conrad Sangma won the Sustainability Leader Award, Tarun Khiwal won the Country Legendary Photographer Award, Muzamil Ibrahim won the Legendary Super Model Award, Nitibha Kaul won the Fashion Designer Award of the fashion of the year, Shobhita Dhulipala won the youth fashion icon, Sunil Grover won the versatile personality of the year, Raghav Chadha won the stylish politician of the year award, Vaishali S won designer of the year award – internationally renowned, Suneet Varma won designer of the year award (popular choice), Rohit Bal won legendary fashion designer award for his contribution to Indian fashion and Manish Malhotra won the Legendary Fashion Designer award for contribution to Indian cinema and fashion.

India Fashion Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.